Sign In Forgot Password

The Gathering Place

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, December 26, 2019 28 Kislev 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

2. Thursday, January 23, 2020 26 Tevet 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

3. Thursday, February 27, 2020 2 Adar 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

4. Thursday, March 26, 2020 1 Nisan 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

5. Thursday, April 23, 2020 29 Nisan 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

6. Thursday, May 28, 2020 5 Sivan 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

7. Thursday, June 25, 2020 3 Tammuz 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

8. Thursday, July 23, 2020 2 Av 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall

9. Thursday, August 27, 2020 7 Elul 5780

10:00 AM - 1:30 PMStein Hall
Past Sessions
Thursday, October 24, 2019 25 Tishrei 5780 - 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM - Stein Hall
Thursday, September 26, 2019 26 Elul 5779 - 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM - Stein Hall
Thursday, August 22, 2019 21 Av 5779 - 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM - Stein Hall

The Gathering Place provides a free of charge loving, safe and fun environment for care partners experiencing memory loss due to Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, stroke or other forms of dementia. The Gathering Place meets once a month, at Congregation Beth Yeshurun. The meetings combine physical movement, socialization, music, and other memory-stimulating activity in a safe and comfortable 3 1/2 hour time block, enabling caregivers to attend to their personal needs without worry. A professional staff member attends each Gathering Place to provide expert support and assistance to the volunteers.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, November 15 2019 17 Cheshvan 5780