Rhona and Bruce Caress Family Campus
4525 Beechnut Street, Houston TX 77096
713-666-1881 synagogue office
Search Site:
Who We Are
Sermons
Listen | Read
Educational Resources
the_gathering_place.php
whats_happening_newsletter_signup.php
TheMessage.php

Contact Us

Congregation Beth Yeshurun
4525 Beechnut St.
Houston, TX 77096
Phone: (713) 666-1881
Fax: (713) 666-7767

Directory
Visit Us
Administrative Staff
Request Hospital Visit by Our Clergy
Add Name to Mi She-bei-rach List
Beth Yeshurun Day School
Religious School/Hillel High School

Directory

ExtensionNameEmail (click to send email)
Rabbi David Rosen,
Senior Rabbi
drosen@bethyeshurun.org
311 Abby Rotenberg,
Rabbi Rosenís Assistant
arotenberg@bethyeshurun.org
Rabbi Steve Morgen,
Associate Rabbi
smorgen@bethyeshurun.org
Rabbi Brian Strauss,
Associate Rabbi
bstrauss@bethyeshurun.org
317 Gayle Schnurr,
Rabbis Strauss and Morgen's Assistant
gschnurr@bethyeshurun.org
Cantor Meir Finkelstein,
Cantor
mfinkelstein@bethyeshurun.org
305 Cheryl Rose Nitishin,
Cantor's Assistant and B'nai Mitzvah Coordinator
cnitishin@bethyeshurun.org
Rabbi Danny Horwitz,
Rabbi - J.B. Greenfield Chapel
rabbidanny@aol.com
Rabbi Jack Segal,
Rabbi Emeritus
jsegal@bethyeshurun.org
302 Luis Dorfman,
Executive Director
ldorfman@bethyeshurun.org
373 Marsha Weiss,
Office Manager and Asst. to Executive Director
mweiss@bethyeshurun.org
325 George Bruno,
Building Operations Superintendent
gbruno@bethyeshurun.org
357 Nicole DeLoach,
Controller
ndeloach@bethyeshurun.org
312 Norma Gonzales,
Program Director
ngonzales@bethyeshurun.org
358 Diane Gordon,
Accounting Clerk/Payroll/HR
dgordon@bethyeshurun.org
362 Diane Larsen,
Chef
dlarsen@bethyeshurun.org
376 Arthur Miller,
Cemetery Manager
miller-arthur@sbcglobal.net
375 Marilyn Ozaroff,
Cemetery, Assistant to Arthur Miller
360 Ellen Petras,
Membership Services Coordinator
epetras@bethyeshurun.org
369 Cecilia Font,
Food Service Assistant
cfont@bethyeshurun.org
368 Eileen Pettigrew,
Food Service Manager
epettigrew@bethyeshurun.org
359 Tonya Steagall,
Accounting/AR/Tribute
tsteagall@bethyeshurun.org
366 Lisa Unsell,
Publications Assistant
lunsell@bethyeshurun.org
Alan Levin,
President
alevin4137@aol.com
Jennifer Rosenzweig,
Family Life Coordinator
therosenzweigs@gmail.com
Paul Katz,
Brotherhood President
pkatz88@comcast.net
Gayle Hoffer,
Sisterhood Co-President
gaylehof@aol.com
Karen Robinson,
Sisterhood Co-President
kgr0421@sbcglobal.net
step 1

Visit Us

The Beth Yeshurun Office is open Monday through Thursday from 8:30-5, and on Friday from 8:30-4:30.

When visiting our office, please park in the Beechnut parking lot and enter the synagogue through the office doors.

While members and guests are always welcome to visit with our clergy and staff as needs arise, we encourage members to make an appointment first if at all possible. This will enable us to make sure you receive the time and attention you both require and deserve.


View Larger Map

Administrative Staff

Request Hospital Visit by Our Clergy

Due to privacy rules, hospitals are no longer able to provide Beth Yeshurun with a list of Jewish patients. The only way we know if you or a relative or friend is in the hospital is if we are informed.

Please contact us at hospitalvisits@bethyeshurun.org when you know one of our members is in the hospital - our rabbis are very dedicated to their hospital ministry and do not want to miss anyone. In your message please be sure to include:

  • Your name
  • The name of the patient
  • The name of the hospital
  • Room number
  • Date admitted
  • Spouse or significant other's name
  • Please note if the patient is a Beth Yeshurun member

 

 

Add Name to Mi She-bei-rach List

If you would like to add a person to our get well list to be read during services, please e-mail gschnurr@bethyeshurun.org. Names are kept on the list for 30 days; if you need to extend the 30 day time frame, please resubmit the information.

In your message, please include:

  • Your name
  • Name to be added to the Mi She-bei-rach List
  • Please note if they are a Beth Yeshurun member

 

Beth Yeshurun Day School

Phone (713) 666-1884

ExtensionNameEmail (click to send email)
341 Dan Ahlstrom,
Head of School
dahlstrom@byds.org
352 Mirelle Chait,
Admissions Director
mchait@byds.org
339 Cecilia Garfinkel,
Business Manager
cgarfinkel@bethyeshurun.org
344 Cynthia Kirsch,
Day School Principal
ckirsch@byds.org
400 Olga Lara,
Judaic Studies Director
olara@byds.org
332 Guido Setton,
Development Director
gsetton@byds.org
350 Riana Sherman,
Pre-School Principal
rsherman@bethyeshurun.org
348 Monica Woolf,
Librarian
mwoolf@bethyeshurun.org
step 1

Religious School/Hillel High School

ExtensionNameEmail (click to send email)
340 Sheryl Eskowitz,
Education Director
seskowitz@bethyeshurun.org
334 Maya Glickler,
RS/HHS Administrative Assistant
mglickler@bethyeshurun.org
step 1

 

© Copyright 2014, Congregation Beth Yeshurun. All rights reserved.
4525 Beechnut Street
Houston, Texas 77096
Phone: (713) 666-1881 Phone: (713) 666-1881
website design by Lightouse Teknologies